PB&J Again? At Least It’s Not Bologna

Project Bible 365 Day (08) PB&J Again? At Least It’s Bologna

warning-stamp

This blog post is not for anybody with alergies to peanut butter or peanut based products.

As I was going to sleep earlier tonight, my stomach awoke me with the sound of girgling….. Why would it do that, you may ask? The obvious reason would be I’m hungry….  Recently I moved into a new place not too far from where I grew up. As I was moving in this week, I’m not settled and the reason I’m not settled in is because there is limited options in my fridge for food. fridgeNow, I am aware that when a man or woman starts out on their own for the first time, I know that we as a people don’t have a lot to work with, but the things we do have we must cherish them. As my brother came over yesterday afternoon he was searching through my fridge and freezer to see what I had to eat. I have to say,I have been pretty fornuate because I’ve had a lot of people give me things that I consider to be a blessing. However when it comes to food. The only one that’s going to feed Anthony is Anthony. It’s a must. I started to reflected on the Bible about food and nourishment. I seemingly came across one scripture that put being hungry into a great perspective for me.

Philippians 4:12King James Version (KJV)

12 I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.

 The reason I say this is because I know what is like to have a full stomach and I know what it’s like to a closet full of clothes. I am very humble, I don’t ask for much but I can sometimes can take things for granted without realizing it right away…….As I was looking upon the sad state of the contents of my fridge. The Lord Himself would say to me, “Remember, the words of Paul the Apostle.

When I talked to my brother about the need for food I have right now, he chuckled and said “yes, I didn’t have a lot starting out either but that’s how it goes in the beginning. I than chucScreenshot_theinvasionkled back and said to Angelo my brother that “I feel like Robert Barone on Everybody Loves Raymond when all he had to eat was bologna.” Season 7, Episode 6.

To Quash my girgling hunger pains I have recently started eating plenty of peanut butter and jam sandwhiches because there is plenty of protein in peanut butter. Although my sandwhich choice may not be a hit with those people that are allergic it satisfies my stomach pain. As I continue to write about the power of a PB&J I’m reminded that I am a hphiluman being….. I say this because  in Mathew’s Gospel we read why we should not worry about what don’t have.

Matthew 6:26-32King James Version (KJV)

26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

27 Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature?

28 And why take ye thought for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin:

29 And yet I say unto you, That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.

30 
Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith?

31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?

32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.

The silverlining in all of this is I am going to be shoppshoppinglisting for food in the next day or two…. When I do, I will be sure to bring along one of these…….>

This concludes the message for today on Project Bible 365 Day (08) PB&J Again? At Least It’s Not Bologna. 

3 thoughts on “PB&J Again? At Least It’s Not Bologna

Leave a Reply

