The Meat Wars: The Vegans Vs The Carnivores

The Meat Wars: The Vegans Vs The Carnivores Project Bible 365 Day  (09)

disclaimer

Before I start with my blog this morning I want to write a disclaimer. I’m not here to write a blog about which diet is better for you. Let’s leave those ideas up to the dietitions. I’m not offended in any way that you may not eat meat. I’m not here  today to tell you to put  down the carrot sticks and pick up a hotdog. I’m simply here to present you with the thoughts The word of God says on being vegan. In Addition, I’m not going to call you crazy based on your diet habbits , because in Southwestern Ontario Canada we don’t act mean, rude or crude. Only the Canadians who live up north get a bit more angry because of their                                                                                                                                                                    lack of sunny days. This is probably the first and only disclaimer I will have to write before I blog on a topic like this one. I hope it’s a one time deal…. I hope……..

Suprisingly enough the Bible has a lot to say about food….

Now it should be understood that I feel the only one a person should be a vegan is based on the idea that they have faced serious health issues in the past. If you haven’t had to face serious health issues with your diet than drop the carrots2865594_640px and pick up a drumstick and get some meat on those bones of yours.cartoon-hungry-thanksgiving-pilgrim-eating-a-drumstick-by-ron-leishman-55407 I belieeve this blog title was put on my heart to inform the public as to the dangers of being a vegan without any health issues. The reason  I feel a lot of celebs are vegans because it’s somehow how cool or trend setting. One must understand though, if Michelle doesn’t want to eat to meat, that’s fine. There will be more meat for Victor. If you are vegan because you want to save the animals and you think that by  not injesting a hamburger and or a bucket of chicken  you’re somehow saving the planet. I have news for you. There will be other people that eat the meat that you don’t want to have touch your peas. 40514D04-7AAC-4E78-B7BD-25833C14C3BC
The most important thing right now and the reason I writing this blog is to tell you what the Bible says about being a vegan.

 

Genesis 1:28King James Version (KJV)

28 And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.

Oddly enough, I am writing a blog about Bible Basics when it comes to food and I have a bit an expertise in the area of dieting. The reason why that is because for many growing up as a boy I was malnourished. I also developed gluten allergies when I was in college at age 26. I am cured from gluten allergies  in which I  give thanks to the Lord who healed 2,000 years ago and he still heals today. These  days I eat a well balanced diet of milk greens, and meat. The key words in the sentence are WELL BALANCED. One must understand that healthy living won’t simply be found in a magazine…

Now there was a time that in the old testament that certain animals should not have  been eaten as instructed by the Lord.

Leviticus 11King James Version (KJV)

11 And the Lord spake unto Moses and to Aaron, saying unto them,

Speak unto the children of Israel, saying, These are the beasts which ye shall eat among Screenshot_2015-10-09-19-56-05all the beasts that are on the earth.

Whatsoever parteth the hoof, and is clovenfooted, and cheweth the cud, among the beasts, that shall ye eat.

Nevertheless these shall ye not eat of them that chew the cud, or of them that divide the hoof: as the camel, because he cheweth the cud, but divideth not the hoof; he is unclean unto you.

And the coney, because he cheweth the cud, but divideth not the hoof; he is unclean unto you.

And the hare, because he cheweth the cud, but divideth not the hoof; he is unclean unto you.

And the swine, though he divide the hoof, and be clovenfooted, yet he cheweth not the cud; he is unclean to you.

Of their flesh shall ye not eat, and their carcase shall ye not touch; they are unclean to you.

These shalWheredoyoudrawthelineonanimalsforfoodl ye eat of all that are in the waters: whatsoever hath fins and scales in the waters, in the seas, and in the rivers, them shall ye eat.

10 And all that have not fins and scales in the seas, and in the rivers, of all that move in the waters, and of any living thing which is in the waters, they shall be an abomination unto you:

11 They shall be even an abomination unto you; ye shall not eat of their flesh, but ye shall have their carcases in abomination.

12 Whatsoever hath no fins nor scales in the waters, that shall be an abomination unto you.

That was the old testament, we are under the new testament but that doesn’t mean I’m going to cook a camel over a spit and wood fire.

In the book of First Timothy, the fourth chapter, we read

1 Timothy 4:4King James Version (KJV)

For every creature of God is good, and nothing to be refused, if it be received with thanksgiving:

The Apostle Peter even had a hard time with this concept before God spoke to him about it.

Acts 10:13-16King James Version (KJV)

13 And there came a voice to him, Rise, Peter; kill, and eat.

14 But Peter said, Not so, Lord; for I have never eaten any thing that is common or unclean.

15 And the voice spake u7724290_f496

 

nto him again the second time, What God hath cleansed, that call not thou common.

16 This was done thrice: and the vessel was received up again into heaven.

The only thing I don’t really understand, the only thing really makes my head hurt when it comes to food is trying to wrap my mind around is how rich people like to eat snails like they are M&M’s. 6a00d83451b96069e2017d3d0b7851970c-800wi

This concludes today’s message on project Bible 365 Day (09)

 

7 thoughts on “The Meat Wars: The Vegans Vs The Carnivores

  1. Hey hey! Nice post! I have much to say on this, I could write a book for ya haha I did a university paper on Animals and how we humans consume them. Personally, I don’t think eating meat is bad but I think and I know, eating meat TODAY is. Bad for the human body, the environment and the animals themselves. This is due to mass consumption. Something that was not prevalent at the time of Christ… Today, chickens are killed after 3 weeks of being born.. without seeing any sunlight.. they are fed unnatural foods to fatten them up. .so much so that their legs cannot support their bodies so they just sit all day whereas 50 years ago, they would be slaughtered at 3 months of age. Then there is much to say about the amount of water and food being used to farm cattle when multitudes are dying of malnutrition and thirst, the toxins from the animal feces and much much more! As I said, there’s SO much I can say. Have you heard of the Baha’i Religion? That is my faith. We respect all of the other religions including Christianity but we believe that religion is progressive.. that as time changes, so should religion… In the Baha’i religion, much is said about vegetarianism being the food of the future.

    1. No I did not The Devil in other religions although I do respect your way of thinking I don’t agree with it but but I can respect it nonetheless. I did appreciate your insight into veganism. You’re right about animal feces. Thank you very much for your Insight have a lovely night or in Japan is it midday yet?

      1. Oh, I think it is good to be open-minded, to explore what your fellow brothers and sisters believe/are getting up to! I promise it is a beautiful religion with its sole purpose being that of unity.

      2. Oh I definitely respect your faith what the cross means too much to me to walk away from. Have a christ-centered fellow although I respect your decision I just don’t follow it. However just because we are different it doesn’t mean that we should be on opposite sides meaning you can still follow on my blog and comment on it as much as you would like and I in return will learn your recipes so that my stomach will be a happy one. Have a wonderful night and I look forward to reading your blog on the essentials and necessities of food. Keep smiling happiness is often a person’s best feature not just yours but old people.

      3. Oh I did not mean to walk away from Christianity! Not at all! I just meant if you like, you can check it out merely for the sake of checking it out, that’s all! We are not on opposite sides at all, as I said, my religion respects and believes in yours! I look forward to future posts too!

    2. Don’t forget to check out my other blogs I have plenty I think my favorite ones are a sinful selfie PB&J again and also not another Italian wedding. There’s many more variety I urge you to browse through the mall and take your pick. Like as many as you wish thank you for a wonderful experience in the blog world.

Leave a Reply

