Put On Your War Paint Solider

Put On Your War Paint Solider Project Bible 365 (Day 17)

Sometimes in battle, war paint is essential to the fight and or achieve  victory. Wearing  war paint can give people the right amount of ambition to suceed and achieve.

However we as Christians must realize that war paint isn’t everything. I say this because I’m in a battle and it’s a spiritual battle that is waging war aganist my physical body. I have a very bad virus in my lungs and aches and pains raging through my my mortal body. I am appreicative of every breath20151107_162033 I take, because I know how valueable it is. No I’m I’m not 90 years old, even though I do have new hips and ankles, I’m only 30.At 30, years,  old. I’m at the prime of my life. A time where good health is possible. Before I moved out on my own, I asked God one question if I can get to know him one on one without a house full of teenagers and young toddlers running around playing house in the background. I knew what I signed up for.  However even though I gave everything up to follow Him and in doing so I  left all forms of social media  and that decision  became a  very unpopular idea with the former crowd of my friends.  However I knew that if I wanted to really know who God was than I would have to leave all forms of social media because I sure wasn’t going to find Jesus updating his Facebook status anytime soon.

 I have really learned a  thing or two about being in the valley. The first scripture that comes to mind is

2 Corinthians 10:4King James Version (KJV)

(For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;)

I have learned to go through some pretty muddy watersb25a37415e3cb29e302d54e765a207b0 in my time as a true Christian, because of my faith I have risked being shunned by my father and my older brother and younger sister. Than again if being a Christian was as easy aspushing the start button on the mircowave than everybody would be one however Jesus said narrow is the way.  The only  thing I can really do is hold on to the anchor which is Christ. Another good scripture I learned to fight the devil with of course is the putting full trust and value upon the armor of God.

Ephesians 6:12-18King James Version (KJV)

12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints; 

So because my immune system and body have been waging war on my instruments of rightouesness, my food in take hasn’t been the best lately. However my appitite has returned to me thanks in part to some good doctors who handed me the book… What book did they hand me, you may ask?

As Christians we have to understand that we go through trials. Trials aren’t created to deter you from the faith but to strengthen you in it.  A King of Kings once said to his disciples

John 16:33King James Version (KJV)

33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

 

The only thing I can do at this point is dig my heels into the Word and tie my boots a little tighter and keep going because on the other side is victory.

JCK_1695.jpg

This concludes tonights message on Put Your War Paint On Project 365 (Day 17)

PS: Just in if you’re wondering if I’m hurt at all by not communicating with certain members of my family think again. The sword says different

146690.jpgMatthew 10:34-36King James Version (KJV)

34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

35 For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.

36 And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household.  

Instead I weep for their souls daily and every night before the close of prayer.

Th0c5520ef341854fa3d4c620fed0ea047e reason why is because is the death of a good grandmother brought me to my very knees in prayer begging God for a chance to see her again.  Of course, that’s another story for another night on Project Bible 365 Put Your War Paint On Solider Day (17)

 

Leave a Reply

