The Potters Mold: Trial, Error and Triumph

Project Bible 365: Day 23 The Potter’s Mold:  Trial, Error and Triumph.  

Today as this devotional unfolds itself  I’m going to let everyone in on a little secret. No matter what kind of person you are, what your skin colour is, and or what your background is. The one thing the entire human race shares in common is that we have been to the Potter’s House. However some people don’t see it as going to the potters house because they refuse to look to God.

What does mean to go to the Potter’s House?  

Allow me the opportunity to pull back the curtain on a my life for a moment and explain to all of you what going to the Potter’s House meant to me. At first I had no idea I was in the Potters house. I didn’t know what going to the Potter’s House meant. It was until I started to really dig my heals into knowing    God for the past year that I went on to discover that the Holy Spirit really taught me things I knew nothing about before receiving  the Holy Ghost baptism.

In this devotional I am going to talk about a list of molds that changed my viewpoint on God altogether.

The First Mold: The Pine Box:

imagesI have mentioned this type of   mold in past blog posts. The Pine Box deals with the death of my loving grandmother and of course it’s effect on me. At fourteen years, I witnessed  a lifeless body for the first time and it shattered me to pieces. I cried for what seemed like a river of tears. On that faithful day, I realized that I hated death. I hated the curse that caused man and woman to walk away from God. From that moment on the devil became enemy number one.

John 10:10King James Version (KJV)

10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

The Second Mold The Scars Have a Story to Tell.

IMG_0002I was diagnosed with Cerebral Palsy at the age of 1. I have gone 14 surgeries. I have had an eye, four hip operations, two ankle operations two hamstring surgeries and many more that I can’t recount because I was too young to remember. Thankfully one of the biggest blessings is that I have never had my arms broken by a saw. My C.P. is a blessing in disguise and say this with an honest because I get to impact people’s everyday. When my scars don’t tell the story because they are covered up by my jeans my legs do. Throughout my life, I have got over 100 + stares and counting and over 300 questions to my legs. To get the 411 on  what happened to me to make my legs go funny, I urge all of you to visit Chapter One of my Book titled Code Blue in the autobiography The Footprints of Funny Feet.

Psalm 139:14King James Version (KJV)

14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

The Footprints of Funny Feet Chapter One Code Blue

 

The Third Mold: Social Media Mayhem despised and rejected by 75.

rtr4c0uzMy faith was tested at age 24, because I made a comment that was very unpopular among  my friends on social media. The comment was vial that I can only give small bits and pieces of what happened. I was studying journalism and because I was studying journalism it was my duty to stay on topic of daily happenings.  I heard an announcement about the laws of marriage changing and I took to social media right away to express my discontent with the situation. I realize now that I could have handled the situation a lot better than the way I handled it in the beginning. However I handled the situation  at the current time the way I did because I was severely uneducated in the matter of how to respond to same sex marriage.

As a Christian responding to same sex marriage can be a hot button issue especially if the devil knows how to trap the Christian into responding in a negative tone.  The more I continue to grow in being Christ like. I quickly realize that it is not my job to condemn the person for their sexual orientation. I am supposed to hate the sin, not the sinner. There is a vast difference. Now for those of you who may be faced with this particular problem in your life. My  best advice is look to the Bible to see how Jesus would respond to the same situation. Due to the fact that Jesus and God has a measurement of love, we are to use and produce that same amount of love to the outside world.Due to the one comment I made three years ago, I received a social backlash in the form of 75 friends eliminating contact from me This all happened within one hour.

Matthew 7:1-3King James Version (KJV)

Judge not, that ye be not judged.

For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.

And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?

The Fourth Mold: Not Funny For My Tummy

13984674-beautiful-gluten-free-food-packaging-sign-can-be-used-as-a-stamp-emblem-seal-badge-etc-isolated-on-aThe Gluten Bug: It was something I wrestled with for a year and half. I am blessed  because it was not full blown Celiac Disease. For more information on how gluten intolerance affected me check out this blog post which explains more about what a valley Gluten Intolerance was for me.  Raven’s Can Still Fly

 

The Fifth Mold: Artificial and Authentic

next_steps_artificial_vs_authentic-e1441132720291

 

When I am talking about artificial vs authentic you can almost assume that I’m not talking about physical food. I am however talking about authentic teachings vs artificial teachings as far as the Bible goes. Yes there is a difference, and yes not every church that someone goes to is living completely  right. Each church that doesn’t preach the Holy Ghost. The Healing Power of Jesus through his Blood anadd_toon_info (1)d Living Free From Sin than you’re going to a church that is corrupt and doesn’t have the foundation rock as to which to stand on. Most church these that preach once saved always saved is simply building on the sand.

Matthew 7:15King James Version (KJV)

FRCHE22500_315 Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

Matthew 7:16-21King James Version (KJV)

16 Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?17 Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.18 A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.19 Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.20 Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

There are so many fake Christians these days that think that no one can live free from Sin. If any Christians think they are saved and yet they sin, what are they saved from? We are not to look at Adam and Eve as an example to live by. We are look to the Second Adam which is Jesus.

One of the main reasons I wanted to write this devotional is because I recently watched the movie Walt Before Mickey. The movie taught one important subject. Everybody does go to the potters house.

An example of this is when Walt Disney first tried to open up his studio on many different occasions. Through Mr. Disney’s trials, he faced financial uncertainty at times but he was always driven, determined and constantly learning new things to try to advance the skills of his love for animation.

So many people have to  be broken down the majority of the time by going to God’s Potter’s House just so that God can use them in complete obedience for his perfect work.  However one must understand that even though going to the Potters House maybe challenging it is always beautiful because once the old man of sin is broken down, all that’s left for God to do is pick up the pieces and mold you into an image that is pleasing in his sight not in the worlds.

John 3:30King James Version (KJV)

30 He must increase, but I must decrease.

31e0a9e8a121c34743a2b73c5035786d

 

Jeremiah 18:6-12King James Version (KJV)

O house of Israel, cannot I do with you as this potter? saith the Lord. Behold, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are ye in mine hand, O house of Israel.

At what instant I shall speak concerning a nation, and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up, and to pull down, and to destroy it;

If that nation, against whom I have pronounced, turn from their evil, I will repent of the evil that I thought to do unto them.

And at what instant I shall speak concerning a nation, and concerning a kingdom, to build and to plant it;

10 If it do evil in my sight, that it obey not my voice, then I will repent of the good, wherewith I said I would benefit them.

11 Now therefore go to, speak to the men of Judah, and to the inhabitants of Jerusalem, saying, Thus saith the Lord; Behold, I frame evil against you, and devise a device against you: return ye now every one from his evil way, and make your ways and your doings good.

12 And they said, There is no hope: but we will walk after our own devices, and we will every one do the imagination of his evil heart.

tailer-harratt-ability-poster

So how does Trial, Error and Triumph apply to my life?

My Trials Included:Dealing with the loss of loved ones, physical disabilities and food allergies.
quote-Alexander-Pope-to-err-is-human-to-forgive-divine-329Some of the errors, I made was a comment I made to the world about my views on same sex marriage. I had an opportunity to minister Grace unto the multitudes of friends   However in one hour, all the grace I thought I had went out. Instead of listening to God on the subject before hand, I went on my own physical emotions.

ii_timothy_2_3_by_pencil_bender-d67ye2cA number of triumphs that had me raise my hands in victory includes: Writing a story when no one said it could be done. Constantly learning from my biggest trials so as to transform them into triumph. The number one Triumph I recall is my biggest achievement thus far is learning Jesus and standing tall for Him.  The latest trials, errors and triumphs that I write about here today has taught me how to endure hardness as a good solider for Christ.

Walt Before Mickey

This concludes today’s message of Trial Error and Triumph Project Bible Day 23 

 

Leave a Reply

