The Act Of Confession

Project Bible Day 32 The Act Of Confession

I will be brutally honest with all of mankind for a moment. Men never like to admit they have made a mistake.  Some would say it has to do with pride. However the normal man thinks having pride is a good thing, but it is not. Sooner or later all men with pride will be so puffed up with ego and the moment calamity befalls them, all they would need to make them come back down to earth again is just a pin prick with a wall tack. 1-girl-popping-a-balloon-ted-kinsman I am going to truthful with all my readers. I confessed last night to something that I was convicted by through the power of the Holy Spirit. Most people would consider confession a bad thing, but when a person truly confesses from the heart. Wonderful things begin to take place.1-john-1_9

The light of Jesus Christ purifies our souls, minds and bodies in his word. Now I must ask the Lord to forgive me for not coming to him sooner about my hurt feelings regarding a previous house I was renting but oh how wonderful his mercy is. I thank you for the conviction of the Holy Spirit because he has set me free from any further discontent that I was experiencing.  I realized something in the valley of discontent when you hold discomfort in your spirit the spirit of the Lord cries for you. Needless to say, I was very discontented about a former house I rented and because of that it caused friction in between myself and a bunch of good church folk.

Even though I was battling the storm, I want to thank the people hqdefaultfrom the church that constantly prayed for me on many different occasions. Without each of you displaying your candles of great light, it gave me great hope that one day soon my candle would burn bright like a  flame of continuous fire.   I want to thank you and  say thank you to the people who never went without praying for me either on the phone or by a text message your love has been seen by myself and I am grateful.  The reason I made a confession to God last night is because I was sorry that a rental property could divide a friendship and church goers alike on the same issue. However I shut the door on the past events and glorify the Lord for getting me out of such a chaotic situation.  Our mission as children of God while on this earth is not to hold discontent for others but to love them daily and without rhyme or reason according the world’s viewpoint.The world’s opinioncain-murdering-abel.jpg don’t matter, primarily if a person’s opinions don’t match up with the Word of God than the person’s opinions could be considered to be more deadly than drinking rat poison.

Genesis 4:3-10King James Version (KJV)

And in process of time it came to pass, that Cain brought of the fruit of the ground an offering unto the Lord.

And Abel, he also brought of the firstlings of his flock and of the fat thereof. And the Lord had respect unto Abel and to his offering:

But unto Cain and to his offering he had not respect. And Cain was very wroth, and his countenance fell.

And the Lord said unto Cain, Why art thou wroth? and why is thy countenance fallen?

If thou doest well, shalt thou not be accepted? and if thou doest not well, sin lieth at the door. And unto thee shall be his desire, and thou shalt rule over him.

And Cain talked with Abel his brother: and it came to pass, when they were in the field, that Cain rose up against Abel his brother, and slew him.

And the Lord said unto Cain, Where is Abel thy brother? And he said, I know not: Am I my brother’s keeper?

10 And he said, What hast thou done? the voice of thy brother’s blood crieth unto me from the ground.

 

download

 

Why do we as Christians need to show love to the rest of the world even though they may be unlike us? The answer at it’s core is a very simple one. Men have been at war with one another since the beginning of time.

Grace-Grows-the-Church-17781We as children of the Light must show love to a lost world, because it has only known hatred, the world is has not experienced the love of Christ like each spirit filled Child of God has today.  If we show a lost world love in complete to the will of God than we can tell them wonderful stories of Jesus and get them saved.  If you have a storm raging around you, I urge you today to call upon Jesus and he shall speak to the storming seas in your life and you shall have peace. One of the main reasons, it is so important to show a lost world great love is because they could identify you as a true follower of Christ. They could identify you as authentic and not artificial as far as Christian values goes. Souls in this crucial time and era must be our priority. Dear Christians, this a call to Grace, Let your light shine before men so they glorify your father which is in  heaven. A christian cannot simply hide their light under a bushel and expect to go heaven based on faith alone. Christians are called to  be  separated from the world and all of their unrighteous deeds. However we supposed to live in the world.  If then we are called to live in the world, our focus then becomes souls and the impact we can make on them simply by kind gestures, kind actions and divine patience. I hope every spirit filled child of God likes to fish on God’s boat of salvation?   RLM_fishers_of_men

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matthew 4:18-20King James Version (KJV)

18 And Jesus, walking by the sea of Galilee, saw two brethren, Simon called Peter, and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea: for they were fishers.

19 And he saith unto them, Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.

20 And they straightway left their nets, and followed him.

 

This concludes tonight’s message

Leave a Reply

