How I’m Able to Be An Abel

 Project Bible 365   Day 40 How I’m Able To Be Abel

The idea for this blog post title came about through a text message I received through a friend of mine at my church. They had mentioned that during a Youth Service night someone spoke up about how Abel was surrounded by sinners and yet he served God.

The more I thought on the subject. The more I agreed with the speaker. The more I agreed with the speaker. The more I saw myself as the Abel of my family. I’m blessed to be saved and baptized in the Good Holy Ghost and yet my family do not serve God. I am separated for 90% of my day away from them. The only time, I see them is when I eat with them and sometimes I feel like fasting just so I can talk with the Lord more than with men and people.  I face a lot persecutions  from my family members. These people are supposed to be the ones that love you the most. Yet they won’t even think  twice about slander my church.

I once wrote about the troubles that I may face living in a home with sinners, and I considered it joy because the task to win their souls would be a great moment of happiness. Here’s what I had to say in a previous message entitled, waiting for the cloud to move.

Waiting For The Cloud To Movehqdefault

Matthew 5:11-12King James Version (KJV)

11 Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.

12 Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.

Some may wonder how I am able to be around that kind of negativity. Well I’m not a person to listen to Idle talk. I often say to those who speak against me that they speak like the devil and not of God and I’m not going to stop to listen to such things. The mind battles653d7e460404004cb18d7a9b2b8dbab0 are fierce they are like being in an arena with roaring lions. So the question becomes in cases like that how do I surround my mind, how do I take courage amidst the storms of life? The same way I always have. I run to Jesus. I run to his Holy Word. I gain courage in the stories of the Old and New Testament. Stories that inspire me. Stories that make me pray for Holy Boldness.  These stories include, Daniel in the Lions Den, The Three Hebrew Boys Facing Fire in The Furnace, Elijah killing 850 false prophets of Baal worshipers.  Paul in prison, Jesus whipped and the Egyptians defying God. Moses crossed on  dry ground  Moses crossed on dry ground!

Exodus 14:12-14King James Version (KJV)

12 Is not this the word that we did tell thee in Egypt, saying, Let us alone, that we may serve the Egyptians? For it had been better for us to serve the Egyptians, than that we should die in the wilderness.

13 And Moses said unto the people, Fear ye not, stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which he will shew to you to day: for the Egyptians whom ye have seen to day, ye shall see them again no more for ever.

14 The Lord shall fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace.

 

How did Daniel the prophet hold on to the promises of God while in the Lions Den? He called an Angel of the Lord out of heaven to deliver him in a moment of despair. He let his test be a testimony for the King to hear.  daniel_in_the_lion__s_den_by_teshayel

Daniel 6:17-23King James Version (KJV)

17 And a stone was brought, and laid upon the mouth of the den; and the king sealed it with his own signet, and with the signet of his lords; that the purpose might not be changed concerning Daniel.

18 Then the king went to his palace, and passed the night fasting: neither were instruments of musick brought before him: and his sleep went from him.

19 Then the king arose very early in the morning, and went in haste unto the den of lions.

20 And when he came to the den, he cried with a lamentable voice unto Daniel: and the king spake and said to Daniel, O Daniel, servant of the living God, is thy God, whom thou servest continually, able to deliver thee from the lions?

21 Then said Daniel unto the king, O king, live for ever.

22 My God hath sent his angel, and hath shut the lions’ mouths, that they have not hurt me: forasmuch as before him innocency was found in me; and also before thee, O king, have I done no hurt.

23 Then was the king exceedingly glad for him, and commanded that they should take Daniel up out of the den. So Daniel was taken up out of the den, and no manner of hurt was found upon him, because he believed in his God.

 

So as Children of God how are we supposed to respond to those people who are giving us opposition? Jesus gave this response.

Matthew 5:43-44King James Version (KJV)

hqdefault43 Ye have heard that it hath been said, Thou shalt love thy neighbour, and hate thine enemy.

44 But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

file_passionmovie_whipped3

Isaiah 53:7-9King James Version (KJV)

He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he opened not his mouth: he is brought as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb, so he openeth not his mouth.

He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation? for he was cut off out of the land of the living: for the transgression of my people was he stricken.

And he made his grave with the wicked, and with the rich in his death; because he had done no violence, neither was any deceit in his mouth.

97eca536bcad9fc09cd70d023ef48940

This concludes tonight’s message on Project Bible 365 Day 40 How I am Able to Be An Abel.

Leave a Reply

